Learning Ruby on Rails from a .net developer perspective: Part I of N

I played with Ruby on Rails exactly one year ago and was very impressed with the thoughtful design, architecture and tooling that the platform provided.  I used to think that asp.net Mvc 2 would really hit the mark in filling in the gaps between mvc1 and RoR.  Well, I’ve been using Mvc2 on a project at work and I can truly say that it’s not as well thought out as it needs to be.  Couple this with my lack-luster experience that I’ve had in using bizspark and interacting with their team (found here and here) I decided to once again begin learning Ruby on Rails.

This is going to be an impromptu series that will just highlight little tidbits that I found useful and feel other .net developers may benefit from.  I guess you could say that this is a series highlighting my ignorance and will make a few of the ruby guys chuckle from time to time.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

